a close-up of a planet

What Your Zodiac Sign Says About You

Being in touch with your zodiac sign is the latest trend among millennials. If you’ve never thought about your sign before, or what characteristics it holds, now is as good a time as any to expand your horizons. Astrology...

Being in touch with your zodiac sign is the latest trend among millennials. If you’ve never thought about your sign before, or what characteristics it holds, now is as good a time as any to expand your horizons. Astrology is beneficial in numerous ways because it allows you to become more attuned to yourself and helps you form deeper, more meaningful connections with the people around you.

Learning about astrology is more than determining whether you’re a fire sign or a water sign—it can be an open door to your soul, and a way forward that helps you create more balance in every area of your life.

Fire Signs

There are four zodiac groups, each of which contains three specific signs. Those who fall under the fire element include Aries, Sagittarius, and Leo. You’re an Aries sign if you were born between March 21 and April 19, a Sagittarius sign if you were born between November 22 and December 21, and a Leo sign if you were born between July 23 and August 22. Each individual sign has its own specific qualities and traits, which is why it’s important to understand exactly where you fall within the astrological realm.

Aries are known for being passionate and bold. If you’re an Aries and you always wondered where your ambition came from, it’s likely something ingrained in you from the celestial element under which you were born. In addition to the positive attributes you receive from being an Aries or one of the other fire signs, you’ll have some downsides to whichever sign you possess. Aries typically think after they’ve already done something instead of thinking before they act, which can cause problems. Once you open your mind to what it’s like to fall under the sign of Aries, Leo, or Sagittarius, the easier it becomes to hone your personality and take control over the aspects that may prove detrimental.

Earth Signs

The next elemental group in astrology is Earth. The signs falling under this category include Virgo, Capricorn, and Taurus. The Taurus sign includes people born between April 20 and May 20, the Virgo sign includes those born between August 23 and September 22, and Capricorns are those born between December 22 and January 19. Like Aries and those born under fire, the Earth signs each have their own positive and negative attributes, though all three share similar characteristics due to their astrological arrangement.

As a starting point for information about Earth signs, everyone born into each of these three groups is known for their loyal and grounded natures. If you’re a Virgo, Taurus, or Capricorn, you’ve likely received compliments on your loyalty as a friend and your ability to keep a level head even under difficult circumstances. When you learn more about the traits you possess as a member of the Earth group, you’ll find a new way of seeing yourself and how you interact with those around you.

Air Signs

Known for their intellectual capacity and rational thinking, air signs include Libra, Aquarius, and Gemini. You’re a Libra if you were born between September 23 and October 22, an Aquarius if you were born between January 20 and February 18, and a Gemini if you were born between May 21 and June 20. For example, if you’re typically asked to organize virtual Sunday school, plan a party, or offer logical advice based on your even temperament, then you’re a prime example of what it means to be an air sign. As a member of this specific group, you’re more likely to lead with rationale rather than emotion which is helpful when it comes time to lead a Sunday school program, discuss politics, or make a tough choice about your career.

Like all other signs, Libra, Aquarius, and Gemini have their negative attributes as well, which is something to bear in mind. Those born under the sign of air can be considered aloof due to their lack of expressive emotion. If you’ve been told in the past that you’re cold when it comes time to offer advice, consider a more appropriate approach to personal matters to ensure you’re protecting the relationships that matter most.

Water Signs

Last but not least are the water signs. This includes Cancer, Pisces, and Scorpio. Cancers are born between June 21 and July 22, Pisces are those born between February 19 and March 20, and anyone born between October 23 and November 21 is a Scorpio. Similar to the passionate nature of Aries, those in Cancer are known for being deeply emotional and intuitive creatures. Scorpio and Pisces share these characteristics, and all three are more attuned to the emotions of those around them as well.

Being emotional works well in certain situations, but if you want to learn how to control your reactive nature in professional settings, the first step is to understand how your water sign influences your behavior.

Today’s entertainment and lifestyle news requires an innovative approach

Want to get in touch with Q Entertainment?

We always welcome community insights and ideas. You can reach out to our team by completing this form.